The Husband/Girlfriend Conundrum

What do you do when your husband desperately wants you to sleep with another woman?  Why, you get a girlfriend, of course.

Mister has been going back and forth with me, probably since we got back together in December 2008, about whether or not he wants to have a 3some. 

Truth: I was a little bisexual in high school.

Truth: I still find women attractive.

Truth: I want to please my husband.

And in looking at those truths, I have agreed to do something that I may or may not be comfortable with.  My comfortability has yet to be determined, actually.

However, keeping in mind that I am possibly, maybe okay with the idea of a 3some, I do have some pretty specific boundaries taht I don’t want to have crossed for fear of ruining my marriage by either him leaving me for another woman, or the equally likely me leaving him for another woman.  But, in my opinion, we’ll jump off that bridge when we get there.

For now, though, I still have some questions.  Both of myself and of the situation.

Question: Am I really into this or am I just blowing smoke because it’s fun?

Question: How can this be accomplished so that I am comfortable and Mister is happy?

Question: Who will the girl be?

All very important questions.

What I did not like about our current situation is that it felt like Mister was going behind my back.  And that was hurtful.  He is eager to get this endeavor off the ground, and I can’t blame him.  He’s a guy.  He has a fantasy.  Who wouldn’t want to push to get what they want… But in my opinion, there is a right way to go about it and a wrong way to go about it.

In my opinion, Mister went about it in the wrong way, BUT in the end it’s working out MUCH differently than I ever would have imagined.  Girlfriend is flirting fast and furious.  Mister is so incredibly turned on by my Texting with the Girl (TWTG).  All I want to do is make sure that I am able to maintain a healthy relationship with my husband meanwhile pleasing him and having a girlfriend to do so in the process.

My question to pose to all of you, Gentle Readers, is this:

How do you feel about the idea of a Threesome?  What is more important in maintaining a healthy relationship?  Would you do something JUST to please your significant other even if you weren’t comfortable with it?

Leave a Reply

